en français

A heartfelt thank you to Rt. Hon. Adrienne Clarkson, PC, CC, CMM, COM, CD, for being our Honorary Patron.

It is rare to come across something as imaginative and exciting as the Mosaïque Project of the Ensemble Made In Canada. Not only is there a commissioned suite of piano quartets but the energetic group will be touring nationally until early 2020.

Their very exciting website reaches the widest audience. The musical compositions which they present to us are innovative. They reach us through our ears and our eyes.

Our vast geography excites their imagination and imbues their work. They understand that with the second largest land mass in the world, Canada as a country plays a unique role in spurring its artists’ creativity. And that creativity reflects our diversity.

Through their artistic and material challenges, Elissa Lee, Angela Park, Sharon Wei and Rachel Mercer, have triumphed artistically. The excitement they have created in the musical world about the quartet is tangible and infectious.

They are working in a different way to express their artistic vision. They are doing it in a way which challenges themselves as artists. And they challenge us as their audience.

I am thrilled to support this unique, vivid, artistic expression!

Yours sincerely,

The Rt. Hon. Adrienne Clarkson

Ensemble Made In Canada expresses its sincere appreciation to all our generous sponsors

• Susan Agranove
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous, in honour of George Brough
• Deborah Chandler
• Peter and Adriana Clifford
• Beppi Crosariol
• Dominique Desautels
• Ben Dietschi
• Victor Feldbrill
• Maria Gacesa and Roger Lemke
• Doris and Ken Gamble
• Heather and Malcolm Hamilton
• Meg Hill
• Sandy and Fraser Holman, in honour of Virginia Atkin
• Nina Josefowitz
• Roger Knox
• Lynn Kuo
• Jack Lightstone and Dorothy Markiewicz
• Esther McNeil
• Deborah Moorthy
• Darius Nargolwalla
• Tenny Nigoghossian
• Emma Noakes
• Daryl Novak
• Tara O’Brady
• David Olds and Sharon Lovett
• Jill and Ron Planche
• Terry Smith
• D Stefansson
• Janet Stubbs
• Jennifer Taylor, Music TORONTO
• Joseph Thywissen
• Ed Waitzer
• Harriet (Sis) Bunting Weld
• Deanna Williams and Gard Shelley

• William and Haide Aide, in honour of Alfie Park Sigesmund
• Paul and Sheila Alofs
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Anonymous
• Frank and Kristen Aiello
• Anne-Marie Applin
• Earlaine Collins
• Rob Collins
• Robert and Megan Cooper
• Mena Decrescenzo
• David Denison
• Simone Disilets
• Irene Faria, Carlos Gomes and Adam Gomes
• Heather A.Fraser, in honour of Dr. Robert Stalker
• Sydney and Karen Goldenberg
• Cecil and Alorani von Hahn
• Sandra Halim and Paul Pew
• Jo Ann and Mike Heale
• Nona Macdonald Heaslip
• Janet and Alan Heisey
• Bill Hewitt
• Gail Hirano
• Linda and Michael Hutcheon
• Ellen Karp and Bill Johnston
• Neville and Lorraine Kirchmann
• Sheila Kirk
• John and Margaret Krall
• George Lepp and Cindi Loforti Lepp
• Marcia Lewis-Brown
• Audrey Loeb and David Ross
• Paul Maranger
• Eva Innes and David Medhurst
• Tim McGee
• Lorraine McBride, in memory of Dixie McBride
• Micheline McKay and Richard Comparey
• Patti and Ian Milne
• Sue Mortimer
• Dee Naraine
• Roald Nasgaard and Lori Walters
• Peter W. Partridge, in honour of Virginia Atkin
• Saundra and Dan Patterson
• Karen Rice
• Audrey Robichaud
• Helen and Bill Robson
• Richard Rooney and Laura Dinner
• Bob and Joan Shatilla
• Anne-Marie Sorrenti and Cameron Rusaw
• Pamela Steer and Ivor Jennings
• Zelia and Robert Swan, in honour of Virginia Atkin
• Margaret Wente and Ian MacLeod

• Anonymous
• Victoria Lee and Philip Hébert
• M.S. Lamont & Associates
• Christie MacInnes and Tom Scheibelhut, in honour of Virginia Atkin
• Bill and Carlene Mercer
• Florence Minz
• Young-Ja Park
• Dayle Sigesmund
• Steven and Jane Smith
• Annette and Gordon Thiessen
• David and Lila Tirsell

• Virginia Atkin and Keith Ambachtsheer
• Marta Braun and Edward Epstein
• Johannes Debus
• Rachel Mercer
• Chantal Perrot
• Robert Stalker, in honour of Elizabeth “Auntie” Janet Stalker
• Kris Vikmanis and Denny Creighton

• Philip Anisman

• Virginia Atkin and Keith Ambachtsheer
• Carol and David Appel, in honour of Virginia Atkin

• Joanne Tod, for donating original paintings for auction, representing each composition
• Geneviève Caron, who created a series of portraits of all of the MOSAÏQUE composers

• Virginia Atkin and Keith Ambachstheer
• Peter Ambachstheer
• Anne-Marie Applin
• Micheline McKay
• Kris Vikmanis and Denny Creighton

• Tony Hauser Photography
• Farhad Nargol O’Neill
• Gallery 345
• Kathleen Kajioka
• Alex Olegnowicz
• Darren Sigesmund
• Graham Powell
• Andrew Downing
• Screen Images Ltd.

Ensemble Made in Canada acknowledges the generous support of:


The Mosaïque Project is in partnership with:

Thanks to